+2
Freathy
Noseyparker
6 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Noseyparker

Newbie here - thought I was only one! Empty
PostSubject: Newbie here - thought I was only one!   Newbie here - thought I was only one! EmptySun Nov 04, 2012 6:59 pm

A friend pointed me to this site and I have to say I am so pleased what I have been reading on it so far...

I honestly thought I was the only one who is embarrassed how certain individuals have appointed themselves as "high ranking officials" within the club. Bully tactics, jealousy, hero worship, I could go on, it seems to be the norm these days at OUR club.

Sadly Mr Brent has handed the mantle to these people as his interest obviously lies in the development of the area around the ground (understandably). Where will all of this end? Chairman Webb? Chief exec Newell? Thugs & unionists, an awful mix.

It only seems yesterday that someone allegedly threatened to have a previous chairmans offspring kidnapped. Has this been forgotten already? Surely nobody will be surprised as to what is going on today, taking into account the shenanigans of 12 months ago?

The GT's have got it right as they do it for the love of the club, not to make themselves look good!
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Newbie here - thought I was only one!   Newbie here - thought I was only one! EmptySun Nov 04, 2012 7:10 pm

Welcome NoseyParker.

Not a great time to be an Argyle fan, but at least on here you can have a bit of a laugh about it to cheer you up Very Happy
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Newbie here - thought I was only one!   Newbie here - thought I was only one! EmptySun Nov 04, 2012 7:13 pm

Noseyparker wrote:
It only seems yesterday that someone allegedly threatened to have a previous chairmans offspring kidnapped. Has this been forgotten already? Surely nobody will be surprised as to what is going on today, taking into account the shenanigans of 12 months ago?

What's that about??
Back to top Go down
Noseyparker